We are teaching the safety classes that are needed in order for applying for a Massachusetts License to Carry. Due to current Covid 19 restrictions on capacity, we are limiting class sizes and offering semi-private classes to our customers. Our classes are available on several different days and times and we will find one to accommodate just about any schedule.
Click Here for: Guns Inc Class Info
Massachusetts State Police License To Carry Course
You MUST sign up previous to the class date to reserve your seat. Please stop by the store during regular business hours to register.
This is a four-to-six hour course with live fire component that will certify you to apply for your Class A LTC or FID Card through your local police department. Our certified instructors will cover the safe handling and operation of many types of modern firearms. Students will develop the knowledge, skills, and attitude necessary for the safe handling, operation, and storage of firearms and ammunition in the home, and proper transportation of firearms outside the home.
Our course is $150 per person. This is a non-refundable fee. In the event you are unable to attend your scheduled class, you must provide at least 48 hours notice in order to reschedule.
Classes are given any days our instructors are available at Guns Inc. 1050 Main St., West Springfield, MA 01089. Students under 18 years of age must provide a written consent from a parent or guardian, who must be present at the time of signing up. This form is available in store, or can be downloaded here. Minimum age for attending this class with parental consent is 15 years old. Student (and their parent or guardian, when applicable) must provide a state-issued photo ID to register.
Contact the store at 413-731-7666 with any further questions.
- Rules for Safe Gun Handling
- Identifying and Loading/Unloading Different Firearms
- Practical Exercises in Safe Gun Handling
- Ammunition identification
- Firearms maintenance and cleaning
- Applicable Massachusetts firearms laws for purchase, possession, storage and transportation, etc.
- Proper storage and firearms in the home
- Transportation of firearms
- Firearm selection
- Ammunition selection for self defense
- The licensing process
>>Please arrive 15 minutes prior to your class; bring a pen, paper, snacks and a water (no other drinks please); breaks will be given!
*Limited Seating Available*
We also offer NRA-certified courses for CT, RI, and Utah permits!
Please contact Gknapik35@yahoo.com for more information